Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Masterworks II: Brahms and Dvorák

November 12, 2017 @ 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Lucas Richman, conductor
Rachel Lee Priday, violin

Johannes Brahms “Tragic Overture”
Camille Saint-Saëns Violin Concerto No. 3, B minor, featuring Rachel Lee Priday, violin
Lucas Richman World Premiere
Antonín Dvorák  Symphony No. 7

Great composers of the late 19th century will invigorate audiences when the BSO performs the “Tragic Overture” by Brahms and Dvorák’s majestic Symphony No. 7. Violinist Rachel Lee Priday performs the Violin Concerto No. 3 by Saint-Saëns with her “irresistible panache,” and the BSO brings to life a new work by Maestro Richman, a commission from the 9th annual Symphony Soiree.

For more information, to view the full season schedule or to purchase tickets, visit collinscenterforthearts.com.


November 12, 2017
3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,


Collins Center for the Arts
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469 United States
+ Google Map
207.581.1755; 800. 622.8499; TDD/TTY 207. 581.1888